This Friday (18th April) I’ll be broadcasting for the first time! I’ve been asked to contribute to BBC Radio Bristol’s Thought For the Day, which basically means I’ll be expected to produce a brief reflection on life that’s intended to get people thinking while stuck in commuter traffic or deciding whether to have cornflakes or toast for their breakfast. It’s going to be a fresh challenge for me, and one I’m looking forward to with a mix of excitement and anxiety.

Obviously, if you’re not a Bristolian then there’s little point tuning your radio to 94.9 FM. However, if you’d like to hear what I sound like and what I have to say, then you can listen live, or listen again, by logging into BBC Radio Bristol’s website: http://www.bbc.co.uk/bristol/local_radio/

All being well, I’ll be on the Richard Wyatt program around 7.40 am.