Apologies if you’re popping by to discover that my blog hasn’t been updated for a week or so. I’ve been traveling around, trying to make the most of a bad summer and finding bolt holes to work on my next book – deadline fast approaching and only half written!

Find Your VoiceWhile I think of something to write, I thought I’d give you all a heads up for a book that’s just come out – Find Your Voice: Developing the Prophetic in you and your church by David Oliver.

David is a bit of a marketing guru, but he also works with Care For the Family from time to time, and some of you may know him from his Love Work, Live Life seminars and book, which I helped to produce.

I know the idea of prophetic gifting might not be everybody’s kind of thing who frequent this blog, but if this area of Christian Spirituality does interest you, then I can honestly say that David’s book is definitely worth a look as I was involved at the editorial stage, so I know it’s content well. It’s an informative, thought-provoking, sensitive and above all practical insight into an area of faith that has too often been hyped and abused in certain quarters of the Christian community.