This morning on BBC Radio 4, I listened to one of the most moving, fascinating, inspiring, challenging, life-affirming stories about faith that I think I have ever heard. So moving it has made me break my online silence to share it with you!

The programme told the story of Identical twins, Elizabeth and Caroline, who came from a home where religion was never discussed, but who both came to strong faith commitments – and that’s why the story was so fascinating, for Elizabeth embraced Islam, while Caroline became a Christian. They discuss candidly and movingly about how this has changed their relationship as twin sisters. If that wasn’t enough, it is set against the backdrop of their mother, who shares neither faith, and is dying from terminal lung cancer.

Listen here: Two Sisters, Two Faiths

NB: Get yourself a box of tissues – you will need them unless you have a heart of stone.

